Home Page

Contact information:

Email: Han.La.Poutre@cwi.nl
Tel.: 020 - 592 4082 (CWI)

There also is a personal CWI information page.


Not at the moment.

General information:

See the list of publications.


Master's degree in Mathematics from Eindhoven University of Technology, and
Ph.D. degree in Computer Science from Utrecht University.

Former affiliations:
Princeton University; Utrecht University; Leiden University, and Eindhoven University of Technology.

STOC Award for Best PhD-Paper (ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing);
NATO Science Fellowship;
KNAW Fellowship (Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences).

Editorial Boards / Steering Committees / Programme Committees / Advisory Committees / Directorates:
(some current and former memberships)
  • Co-chair of the Energy Division of the Research and Innovation Program Commit2Data.
  • Chair of program committee Uncertainty Reduction in Smart Energy Systems (URSES) of NWO EW.
  • Member of the EASAC working group on Decarbonisation of Transport (EASAC: European Academies - Science Advisory Council)
  • Member of program committee Smart Energy Systems (SES) of NWO EW.
  • Member of the editorial board of Netnomics (internet technology and economics) (Kluwer);
  • Member of the Program Advisory Committee (PMJ) of the Scientific Research and Documentation Centre (WODC) of the Dutch Ministry of Security and Justice.
  • Member of the Senior Programme Committee of AAMAS 2015 and 2016 (Int. Conf. on Autonomous Agents and Multi-Agent Systems)
  • Former Chair of the IEEE Computational Finance and Economics Technical Committee (IEEE CFE TC) (IEEE's Computational Intelligence Society (CIS));
  • Former Chair of the BNVKI (Belgium-Netherlands Association for Artificial Intelligence).
  • Former member of the Scientific Directorate of Schloss Dagstuhl, Germany;
  • Former member of core team Smart Energy Systems of EIT Digital