Up Yomiuri Prev Next

31st Meijin title


The lowest three players from the previous year are demoted, and entrance matches determine which three new players enter the League.

game date black white result sgf
Qualification final 2005-10-20 Han Zenki Enda Hideki B+R sgf
Qualification final 2005-10-27 Ko Iso Kono Rin B+R sgf
Qualification final 2005-11-10 O Meien Takao Shinji W+R sgf


Results (in the first column the white player, on the top row the black player). The ordering of the first six players is according to their results in the previous year. The last three are the winners of the entrance matches.

# player result 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
1. Kobayashi Satoru 4-4 B+4.5 B+R B+R W+R
2. Yamashita Keigo 5-3 B+0.5 W+R W+7.5 B+4.5
3. Imamura Toshiya 2-6 B+R B+R W+6.5 B+3.5
4. Yamada Kimio 4-4 W+R W+4.5 B+0.5 W+R
5. Sakai Hideyuki 5-3 B+R W+R B+R B+0.5
6. Yoda Norimoto 4-4 B+2.5 W+R B+R B+0.5
7. Takao Shinji 6-2 W+0.5 W+R B+2.5 W+R
8. Han Zenki 4-4 B+R W+R B+0.5 B+R
9. Ko Iso 2-6 B+5.5 B+R B+R B+R

Ko Iso, Imamura Toshiya, and Han Zenki are demoted.

31st Meijin Title

1 2006-09-08,09 Takao Shinji Cho U B+0.5 sgf
2 2006-09-20,21 Cho U Takao Shinji W+R sgf
3 2006-09-28,29 Takao Shinji Cho U W+R sgf
4 2006-10-11,12 Cho U Takao Shinji W+0.5 sgf
5 2006-10-18,19 Takao Shinji Cho U W+R sgf
6 2006-11-02,03 Cho U Takao Shinji W+3.5 sgf

Takao Shinji won 4-2.