Up Prev Next

46th Kisei title

For the setup, see the 2016 page.


S League

Results (in the first column the white player, on the top row the black player)

# player result 1 2 3 4 5 6
1. Kono Rin 1-4 B+R W+4.5
2. Takao Shinji 2-3 W+R B+R B+R
3. Murakawa Daisuke 3-2 W+R W+R
4. Ichiriki Ryo 5-0 W+1.5 W+R W+R
5. Yamashita Keigo 0-5 B+3.5 B+3.5
6. Yu Zhengqi 4-1 W+R W+2.5 W+R

Yamashita Keigo and Kono Rin are demoted.

A League

# player result 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
1. Kyo Kagen 4-3 W+3.5 W+6.5 W+R W+R
2. Cho U 3-4 B+R W+R W+R
3. Onishi Ryuhei 4-3 W+R B+R W+2.5 W+0.5
4. Yoda Norimoto 3-4 W+1.5 B+6.5 B+R
5. Shibano Toramaru 5-2 W+R W+R W+R W+R
6. Mutsuura Yuta 2-5 W+2.5 B+R W+R
7. Hane Naoki 4-3 W+R W+R W+R B+R
8. Suzuki Shinji 3-4 B+R W+0.5 W+R

Shibano Toramaru and Kyo Kagen are promoted. Mutsuura Yuta, Suzuki Shinji, Yoda Norimoto and Cho U are demoted.


The title challenger is the winner of a ladder with 5 stages:

L1: Winner B1 vs winner B2
L2: Winner L1 vs winner C
L3: Winner L2 vs winner A
L4: Winner L3 vs runner-up S
L5: Winner L4 vs winner S

The last stage of the ladder is a best-of-three playoff where the winner of the S League gets a 1-game advantage. Thus, in order to win this stage, a single win suffices for the winner of the S League, while the winner of stage L4 needs two wins.

date black white result #mv sgf
2021-09-06 Sun Zhe Shida Tatsuya B+R 167 sgf
2021-09-23 Numadate Sakiya Sun Zhe W+R 108 sgf
2021-09-30 Shibano Toramaru Sun Zhe B+2.5 276 sgf
2021-10-21 Yu Zhengqi Shibano Toramaru W+R 194 sgf
2021-10-25 Ichiriki Ryo Shibano Toramaru B+R 121 sgf

46th Kisei Title

date black white result #mv sgf
2022-01-13,14 Iyama Yuta Ichiriki Ryo W+R 214 sgf
2022-01-21,22 Ichiriki Ryo Iyama Yuta W+R 158 sgf
2022-02-04,05 Iyama Yuta Ichiriki Ryo W+R 252 sgf
2022-02-18,19 Ichiriki Ryo Iyama Yuta B+0.5 236 sgf
2022-03-03,04 Iyama Yuta Ichiriki Ryo B+R 213 sgf
2022-03-10,11 Ichiriki Ryo Iyama Yuta W+R 236 sgf
2022-03-17,18 Ichiriki Ryo Iyama Yuta B+R 199 sgf

Ichiriki Ryo won 4-3.