Tournament of Champions

The Champions Championship (棋戦優勝者選手権戦), or Title Winners Cup is a tournament held since 2014 between the title winners of the previous year, plus one player selected by the votes of fans.

# year winner runner-up sgf
1 2014 Iyama Yuta Yamashita Keigo B+R
2 2015 Iyama Yuta Takao Shinji B+R
3 2016 Cho Chikun Kyo Kagen B+R
4 2017 Ichiriki Ryo Yamashita Keigo B+R
5 2018 Iyama Yuta Kono Rin B+R