Agon-Kiriyama Cup

The ACOM Cup (アコム杯) tournament, or All-Japan Quickplay Open Tournament (全日本早碁オープン戦) was held five times and then changed sponsor, in 1999, and became the Agon-Kiriyama Cup (阿含桐山杯) Lightning Go Open Tournament. The numbering continues in spite of the name change.

In the first preliminary round 12, later 20, amateurs are invited, so that this preliminary part can be seen as an Ama-Pro tournament. The final is a 16-player knockout tournament.

The time allotment is 1h in the preliminaries, 2h in the main tournament, but 1.5h in the final. Komi was 5.5 until the 9th Agon Cup, and is 6.5 from the 10th.

Agon-Kiriyama Cup finals

This page gives finals for the Agon-Kiriyama Cup Lightning Go Open Tournament (or, before 1999, the ACOM Cup tournament). For further results from the tournament, see the subpages linked to in the first column.

1 1994 O Rissei Cho Chikun sgf
2 1995 Kato Masao Kobayashi Satoru sgf
3 1996 Kato Masao Yoda Norimoto sgf
4 1997 Yoda Norimoto Kato Masao sgf
5 1998 Kobayashi Satoru Cho Chikun sgf
6 1999 Kobayashi Koichi Takao Shinji sgf
7 2000 Cho Sonjin Cho Chikun sgf
8 2001 Cho Sonjin O Rissei sgf
9 2002 Cho Chikun Cho U sgf
10 2003 Kato Masao Cho U sgf
11 2004 Hane Naoki Kobayashi Koichi sgf
12 2005 Iyama Yuta Kobayashi Satoru sgf
13 2006 Cho U Hane Naoki sgf
14 2007 Cho U Cho Chikun sgf
15 2008 Cho U Takanashi Seiken sgf
16 2009 Hane Naoki Cho U sgf
17 2010 Yamashita Keigo Cho Chikun sgf
18 2011 Iyama Yuta Yamashita Keigo sgf
19 2012 Cho U Rin Shien sgf
20 2013 Murakawa Daisuke Shida Tatsuya sgf
21 2014 Iyama Yuta Kono Rin sgf
22 2015 Iyama Yuta Kyo Kagen sgf
23 2016 Kono Rin Cho Chikun sgf
24 2017 Mutsuura Yuta Takao Shinji sgf
25 2018 Ichiriki Ryo Shibano Toramaru sgf
26 2019 Cho U Ichiriki Ryo sgf
27 2020 Iyama Yuta Yamashita Keigo sgf
28 2021 Kyo Kagen Iyama Yuta sgf
29 2022 Hirata Tomoya Iyama Yuta sgf
30 2023 Ichiriki Ryo Iyama Yuta sgf